Elizabeth Craft Designs Ornament Card with Distress Markers

Hi everyone! I’m absolutely obsessed with this beautiful card I made using a sticker set from Elizabeth Craft Designs.

Image

I first created the ornament piece for the card-front. I started with a 3.75×5 piece of Tim Holtz Distress Watercolor Cardstock because I knew I would be watercoloring inside of the stickers. I then chose three different ornaments from Elizabeth Craft Designs Christmas Ornaments Peel-Off Stickers in silver and aligned them along my panel.

Image

I used four different Distress Markers: Walnut Stain, Barn Door, Chipped Sapphire, and Salty Ocean to watercolor the three images. I love how this color combination turned out! To me, it looks very modern, but timeless – which is what I strive for in every card. The sticker pack also came with little silver lines, which I placed above the ornaments so they appeared to be hanging.

Image

I then pulled out my DCWV 6×6 Foiled Elegance Paper Stack, picked a gorgeous kraft paper with silver foil elements, and cut it down to a 4.5×5.25 panel. I used a sentiment from the Simon Says Stamp Christmas Sentiments Clear Stamp Set on a scrap from the foil paper and heat embossed it with some Hero Arts White Embossing Powder.

Lastly, I put all the pieces together! I adhered the DCWV panel to a Neenah Solar White A2 card base with my Tombow Stamp Runner. Then I used 3M Foam Adhesive on both the ornament piece and sentiment piece.

Overall, I think this card is just so beautiful. It is so easy to color cards in this way. Elizabeth Craft Designs Peel-Off Stickers are perfectly made for this technique because going out of the lines is practically impossible!

SUPPLIES:

Leave a Reply

