Masculine Window “Get Well” Card

IMG_7852

My boyfriend and I have had the flu over the past couple days (his being much worse than mine), so in my time at home I thought I would make an extremely simple and masculine card for him to help him feel a little bit better.

I also got a few new products in the mail, which I’m extremely excited to share because they are so fun to use and come with tons of options.

IMG_7854

I again used my favorite Hero Arts Tiny Flags Background Stamp with the Butter Bar Hero Arts Shadow Ink. I have been trying to find a technique to replicate a patterned paper that came in a recent Simon Says Stamp Card Kit. It was a sheet of triangles, some a metallic, different color than the majority. With my new Wink of Stella Pens (I chose a brown color), I filled in random triangles to get a very similar effect that I had seen on that original paper. The brown triangles give the perfect pop to the background with just the right amount of sparkle to stay masculine.

IMG_7853

I then used my Spellbinders Hexagons to cut a small hexagon out of this patterned card-front, and my folded card-base. I stamped the “Get Well” sentiment from the Just Right Large Fancy Sentiments Set onto a piece of transparency with some Jet Black StazOn Ink, and sandwiched it between the two hexagons to create my window.

I used two $1.50 Craftsmart rubber stamps that I just got from Michaels and stamped the arrow on the outside and the XOXO on the inside – both with Cornflower Hero Arts Shadow Ink. For a final touch, I used the Clear Wink of Stella Brush to add a little sparkle to the arrow on the front of the card.

IMG_7855

Have a good day everyone and stay away from germs as best as you can! The flu is NOT fun!

Leave a Reply

