Embossed Monochromatic Thank You Butterfly Card

IMG_0252

For this card I took the long-time favorite Hero Arts So Many Thanks Wood Background Stamp, inked it with Versamark Ink, and heat embossed it with some White Hero Arts Embossing Powder. This by itself would be a beautiful monochromatic card, but I did want to add a little bit of color and embellishment.

IMG_0254

I colored in the dots inside the largest “thanks” with my Dark Green Wink of Stella Pen. I also punched out some butterflies with my Martha Stewart 3-in-1 Butterfly Punch and added them to my card-front with Tombow Mono-Multi Glue layering a few of them for a little dimension.

IMG_0250

I mounted the card-front on some cardstock matching the butterflies and that was it! Super easy and super quick!

SUPPLIES:

Leave a Reply

