Technicolored Tuesday – COPIC Blending Valentine’s Card

IMG_0228

You are probably thinking I am crazy again because it is obviously NOT Tuesday, but I just could not wait until next week to share this adorable card. I made this card using a few stamps that are extremely versatile.

This amazingly colorful tree is from Lawn Fawn’s Critters in the Forest Stamp Set. To see how I got such beautiful COPIC blending with these unconventional combinations CHECK OUT MY VIDEO!

I inked up my Hero Arts Five Line Background Stamp with some Hero Arts Soft Granite Shadow Ink. I then took a dry baby wipe and dabbed away some of the ink to create a heart shape that I stamped onto some Neenah Solar White Cardstock.

IMG_0230

I figured out where I wanted my technicolored tree to sit on my card and stamped some tiny leaves from the same Lawn Fawn Critters in the Forest Stamp Set and colored them with various COPIC markers to make some extremely colorful fallen leaves.

IMG_0232

I then stamped a sentiment from the Paper Smooches I Heart Art Stamp Set with some Simon Says Stamp Lipstick Red Ink and used my Wink of Stella Glitter Pens to make the word “color” actually COLORFUL.

Lastly, I attached my technicolored tree with some 3M Foam Adhesive, then mounted my entire cardfront onto some Simon Says Stamp Lipstick Red Cardstock with the corners cut with my Photo Corner/Angle Cut Corner Chomper.

IMG_0238

This makes one FABULOUS Valentine’s Card for any significant other, friend, or family member. I hope you try out some new blending techniques, and as always feel free to comment with any questions!

SUPPLIES:

Leave a Reply

