Welcome Baby Card Featuring Lawn Fawn 2014 Products

IMG_0605

How cute is this card!?!? First of all, I am absolutely IN LOVE with the newest Lawn Fawn releases. Secondly, I have been obsessed with dinosaurs since I was really young, so to finally get a really cute set of dinosaur stamps was so exciting for me. Lastly, I’ve recently been trying to create more scenes with my stamps, making the most out of each of my sets and combining different sets together to create really unique images on my cards.

IMG_0607

For this card I used the new Lawn Fawn Critters from the Past Stamp Set, and used the hatchling, egg, and rock stamps to create a cute little scene at the bottom right of my card-front. I stamped these images with Simon Says Stamp’s Midnight Green Ink. I think the color gives it a cool look AND these inks work perfectly with COPIC markers! Instead of using a mask to create the layered look, I just used a piece of scratch paper and moved it to the areas I needed to cover. If I wasn’t being lazy I definitely would have made some masks to use because that would have given a much more polished look, but overall I was happy with how my scene ended up looking.

I also stamped the dino footprint outline stamp across the center of the card-front and heat set all of these images before I started coloring the images in.

IMG_0611

I then covered this little guy with some Wink of Stella Clear Brush Marker and a coat of Glossy Accents to make him really stand out.

I used some Natural Cord Lawn Trimmings to make a cute bow, and mounted the card-front on some of the green polkadot paper from the Let’s Polka 6×6 Paper Pad.

For the sentiment, I used the Harold’s ABCs Stamp Set to spell out “Welcome Baby!” and stamp it in Simon Says Stamp’s Khaki Ink. I gave it some flag ends, and used a round Tsukineko Fantastix to dab more of the Khaki Ink around the sentiment strip. I then popped up the sentiment with a little 3M Foam Adhesive.

IMG_0609

Looking back, I felt like I did not show enough of the Let’s Polka Paper, so I put a strip on the inside to show it off a little more. I used a sentiment from another Lawn Fawn set, but I could’ve easily used the Harold’s set to spell this out.

IMG_0614

I am so happy with this card! I did put a dab of glossy accents behind the bow to hold it in place on the card. I am definitely going to continue combining images within sets to keep them different and fresh. Thanks for reading!!!

To see more of the new Lawn Fawn Releases CLICK HERE!

SUPPLIES:

Leave a Reply

