Let’s Get Creepy with Perfect Paper Crafting

Attachment-1 (1)

Today I have this adorable card for you using the Perfect Paper CraftingPerfect Tears” tool and some of Lawn Fawn’s newest products.

IMG_2291

I started out with some Strathmore Watercolor Paper. I stamped my images from the Monster Mash Stamp Set and the Spooktacular Stamp Set, as well as my adorable sentiment using the Violet’s ABCs Stamp Set. Then I die cut the tree from the Sweater Weather Lawn Cuts and used the Perfect Tears “Course Deckle Edge” to create a gooey border. I did use a small pair of precision scissors to clean up the edges from the tear just a bit.

IMG_2293

The next part is always my favorite…. WATERCOLORING. For this card, I used some of my Distress Ink Minis. For the background I used Pumice Stone, Stormy Sky, and Dusty Concord – for the ooey gooey border I used Crushed Olive, Forest Moss, and Peeled Paint – and for the tree I used Frayed Burlap, Gathered Twigs, and Walnut Stain. I let all of those dry completely before painting the monsters.

For the monsters – I used Spiced Marmalade and Mustard Seed, then I added some Pumice Stone and a tiny bit of Black Soot under the fury monster and tree to give them some ground to stand on. Once everything was dried I used my Tombow Stamp Runner to add adhesive to all of the pieces and adhere them in place. Lastly, I made my card base out of some purple cardstock and ran my Wink of Stella Glitter Brush along the two long sides to give it some shine.

IMG_2306

So easy and so cute, right?!  I hope you enjoyed this fun, creepy card! Please let me know if you have any questions or comments! Have a great day and thanks for reading!!

For supplies, please click on the links throughout this post. I’ve been having some trouble using InLinkz and will put up a proper supply list once I get back on track.

3 thoughts on “Let’s Get Creepy with Perfect Paper Crafting

  1. SERIOUSLY CREEPY card Kristin!!!
    LOVE your SPOOKY sky, AWESOME inking and SUPER CUTE monsters 🙂
    THANK YOU for sharing your CREATIVE INSPIRATION and tutorial too!!!

  2. Great card! Not to baby-esh for a 13 year old with the goo, also love your back ground. I was looking for cards I could make with just one Halloween stamp set for 6 grandkids. With your help I think think I can do it with Lawn Fawn’s Spooktacular. Thanks

Leave a Reply

