Lawn Fawn and IMAGINE Crafts Pigment Generations Card

IMG_2609-0

I was so excited to get to test out some awesome Tsukineko products that I’ve never tried before! A long time ago I saw a video by Shari Carroll where she used water and her Memento Luxe Inks to create a softer 2nd generation. I love getting more out of my inks so I definitely wanted to try a variation of this technique, and this card is definitely an ode to her.

IMG_2493

I used some trees from Lawn Fawn’s Snow Day Stamp Set as well as the Love Letter and Northern Pine Memento Luxe Inks. Instead of using water to spritz the stamp, I used Tsukineko’s gold Sheer Shimmer Spritz. This made my second generation not only soft, but sparkly and metallic!

To bring in more gold, I used the Delicata Golden Glitz Ink and a few more stamps from the Snow Day Set to add some fun elements.

IMG_2494

To make my card more like Shari’s, I cut my card front into three pieces, glued down the center, put a piece of vellum in between the two remaining sides, and popped those up with some foam tape.

IMG_2500

I still wanted more gold! 🙂  I took my Delicata Golden Glitz Ink pad and put it directly onto the edges of my card base. When I put my popped up piece over top, it masks the rough inside edges.

IMG_2501

For the sentiment, I used Lawn Fawn’s Scripty Joy Lawn Cut. I did something a little different here, but I’ll definately use it again and again. We all know that for more intricate die cuts, it’s easier to cut it a few times and layer those pieces together – rather than trying to cut tiny pieces of foam tape. Here, I cut out three of the “joy’s” from the 110# Neenah Cardstock and covered them in the three inks I used on this card.

IMG_2502

When I layered them, you could see all the colors from the side! This would look so cool in any colors!

IMG_2608

I hope you liked this card and will try out some of the products Tsukineko has to offer! Thank you so much for reading and have a great day!

IMG_2609-0

SUPPLIES:

2 thoughts on “Lawn Fawn and IMAGINE Crafts Pigment Generations Card

Leave a Reply

