Fawny Holiday Week Day 4 Ombre Tree Line Card

I hope everyone caught my video yesterday! Today, I have one EXTREMELY simple – but probably my favorite – card featured on the Lawn Fawn Blog4

For this card I used the Let It Snow Stamp Set from Lawn Fawn and every green color of Simon Says Stamp Inks they’ve made so far! I’m just obsessed with the Simon inks. Not only do they come out beautiful on paper, but have you seen the puppy paws on the front packaging!?

Anyway, I drew a sloped pencil line and stamped the trees from dark to light starting on the left. Once the trees were stamped, I brought in some Wendi Vecchi Embossing Paste and swiped it along the pencil line I drew to make a snow bank on the front. When the paste was completely dry, I used the second largest rectangle from the Large Stitched Rectangles Lawn Cuts to cut out the front panel. I stamped the greeting in Simon Says Stamp Schoolhouse Red Ink and added some clear cupped sequins to the tress. I added two panels of green cardstock to bring in more color and my card was finished.

I hope you’re enjoying all the Fawny’s beautiful cards!

SUPPLIES:

3 thoughts on “Fawny Holiday Week Day 4 Ombre Tree Line Card

Leave a Reply

