Fawny Holiday Week Shaker Card and Watercolored Ornaments Card

Today is Day 2 of Lawn Fawn’s Fawny Holiday Week, and today I have 2 awesome cards being featured! 1

First up is this super simple shaker card! I used the tree from Lawn Fawn’s Trim the Tree Lawn Cuts as my shaker image. I put in an assortment of Lawn Fawn sequins, and dipped the star and Scripty Joy Lawn Cut onto my Golden Glitz Delicata Ink Pad and then covered them both in two layers of Ranger Super Fine Clear Embossing Powder.  I just love how simple, elegant, and fun it tuned out!

2

I’m sure you all know how much I love watercoloring. For this card, I heat embossed various ornament images from Lawn Fawn‘s Ornate Ornaments Stamp Set with some Ranger Liquid Platinum Embossing Powder on some Tim Holtz Watercolor Cardstock. I then used a medium watercolor brush, dipped it in Crushed Olive, Pumice Stone, Broken China, or Picked Raspberry Distress Inks, dunked the inked brush in water, then held it high above my project so it dripped and made a watery splash! To finish this card, I heat embossed the sentiment in the same embossing powder, used the Large Stitched Rectangles Lawn Cuts to cut out the panel, adhered it to a Neenah Desert Storm card base, and lastly tied some of Lawn Fawn‘s Gold Sparkle Lawn Trimmings into a bow at the top. I really like how the ornaments look like they’re hanging from the Lawn Trimmings.

Check out the Lawn Fawn Blog to see the other beautiful cards from the Fawnies!

SUPPLIES:

5 thoughts on “Fawny Holiday Week Shaker Card and Watercolored Ornaments Card

Leave a comment